I will help you get 100 followers πŸ’―

Fredrik Engseth
3 min readNov 8, 2022
πŸ’―

Do you need 100 followers to apply for the Medium Partner program? I will help you get there by telling you how I got there.

To start with, the criteria to apply for now are:

  • Written a story within six month
  • Have 100 followers
  • Is above 18 years
  • Live in an eligible location

The first and most important step to start with is to find something to write about. Something you know and others find interesting and valuable. And, the most important is to write about something you like. In my case, I write about technical problems and stuff that I hope will solve problems for many others, by writing about problems I have faced myself.

When those things are clear and you've started writing. The audience will grow over time, but it might take time if you want to get to 100 followers to apply for the Medium Partner Program and start earning money from your stories.

To start with I tried to just grow organically by posting irregularly and it took a long time before I got any followers. It grew slowly one at a time over long periods of time (over many months). After a while, I started following others that wrote about the same topics, and the audience grew, but very slowly.

--

--

Fredrik Engseth

Developer | Dynamics 365 | Power Platform | Azure | Personal development | Investments | β˜• https://www.buymeacoffee.com/fredrikengseth β˜•